Shopping Haul: Catching Up Street Style Shopping In Mumbai

Hola sugar cups,

Here’s what I’d shopped from my recent trip to Mumbai. Me and my sister went shopping on Monday evening around 6pm. I got down to Andheri where my sister works and we caught a taxi to Bandra which was a 20-25 minutes drive. We stepped out near Hill road, Bandra and started our binge… Literally, it was a binge to find some cool stuff since everything is at effing cool prices. Each items were so low-priced and fancy that if you are visiting the place after a month gap, then you’re sure to end up down to last penny!

bandar-shopping-haul-best-picks-best-prices

Street picks!

Hill road is an abode to fashionistas, bloggers, fashion enthusiast and even celebrities are often spotted shopping in luxe brands on this mob scene road. You can find everything here – from casual tops to party wears, formal pants to PJs, accessories, cosmetics, footwear and enticing food (shopping without good food is a strungle.period) So we started with picking up casual t-shirts. I bought three pair of casual tees and my sister hooked on two t-shirts (one for me which I’ve shared the picture and the one for my friend which I’m not going to show you, it’s a surprise!)

bandar-shopping-haul-best-picks-best-prices

Despicable Me: It’s So Fluffy top

bandar-shopping-haul-best-picks-best-prices

Gym top

Then I saw a person flashing some cool PJs and track pants just outside one shop and I invaded him by purchasing three track pants and one PJ in one go! (yes I love track pants)

bandar-shopping-haul-best-picks-best-prices

Lovestruck

2016-06-06-18-41-02-879

Neither of us were fond of stacking up on accessories so we skipped it and trotted straight to footwear. We both picked identical pair of shoes. Beige and animal print is going to be in vogue forever.

After such a satisfying shopping spree, we pushed off to Carter’s and had a wok and ice tea at Emprino restaurant.

You can follow me on Instagram to see how I’ll be styling this basics and add me on Snapchat (jasminkhakhar) to watch all the fun!

Until next post,

❤ Jasmin